Governing Body

Governing Body



Shri. Balasaheb D. Wagh 
President of K .K. Wagh Education Society, Nashik

  • A graduate in Agricultural Science from Government College of Agriculture, Pune. A progressive agriculturist based at Bhausahebnagar, Tal:Niphad
  • Ex- Managing Director, Niphad Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana Ltd.,  Bhausahebnagar
  • Ex- Chairman, K.K. Wagh Sahakari Sakhari Karkhana Ltd., Ranwad, Tal: Niphad  
  • Ex-President, Deccan Sugar Technologist, Pune
  • Ex-Vice Chairman, Distillery Association of Maharashtra, Mumbai.
  • Member, Maharashtra State Jal-Sinchan Aayog.
  • President, Association of Managements of Un-aided Engineering Colleges (Mah.)
  • President, Association of Managements of Un-aided Agricultural Colleges.  
  • President, Association of Managements of Polytechnics (Maharashtra)


Shri. Changdeorao B. Holkar
Trustee of K. K. Wagh Education Society

  • A Progressive agriculturist based at Lasalgaon, Tal: Niphad.
  • Ex-Director, NAFED, New Delhi for the last 39 years.
  • Ex-Vice Chairman, NAFED, New Delhi. Ex-Director, N.H.R.D.F., and Ex-Chairman of NHRDF
  • Ex-Director, K.K. Wagh Sahakari Sakhar Karkhana, Ranwad, Tal: Niphad  
  • Represents interests of Onion Growers at National Level
  • Ex-Chairman VEFCO, Lasalgaon.
  • Ex-Director, Indian Co-op. Tourism Ltd., Delhi
  • Ex-Director, Krishi Utpann Bazar Samiti Lasalgaon
  • Director and Ex-Chairman, Nashik Zilla Kharidi Vikri Sangh for the last 54 years.
  • Director, National Federation of Farmers Procurement Processing & Retailing Co-operatives of India Ltd.


Shri. Ashok R. Merchant
Trustee of K. K. Wagh Education Society

  • Commerce Graduate, IATA/FIATA from Geneva, Switzerland. 
  • Retired from Public Sector undertaking.
  • Trained in Modern Management methods.
  • Comes from a Philanthropic family.
  • Represents the trust who had donated the land to the K. K. Wagh Education Society.


Mr. Sameer B. Wagh
Trustee of K. K. Wagh Education Society

  • B.Chem. Engg. & M. Chem. Engg.  from UDCT, Mumbai
  • Heading detailed Engineering Firm providing services to 
  • Chemical Industries & Waste Water Treatment since 1997
  • Having 21 years’ experience in the Consultancy Field. 


Prof. Kallapa S. Bandi 
Secretary of K. K. Wagh Education Society 

  • B. E. (Civil), M. E. (Civil), F. I. E. (India) 
  • Professor in Civil Engineering Department at Engineering College
  • Project Director since 11 years at K. K. Wagh Education Society and presently working as Secretary of K. K. Wagh Education Society, Nashik since 22/05/2012.
  • Having 24 years of Teaching Experience.


Prof. Dyandev P. Nathe, M.Tech.(Civil)

  • The principal of Government Polytechnic, Nashik and Incharge Joint Director of Technical Education, Maharashtra State, Nashik Region.


Prof. Dr. Gajanan K. Kharate

  • Principal, Matoshri College of Engineering and Research Centre, Nashik


Shri. Shrikant R. Karode

  • Incharge of Training Department at Jyoti Structures Ltd, Nashik, Maharashtra, India


Dr. Shirish S. Sane
Trustee of K. K. Wagh Education Society

  • Master in Technology (Computer Science & Engineering) from IIT, Bombay.  Ph. D. (Engg.) from University of Pune.  
  • Professor and Head of Computer Engineering Department in K. K. Wagh Institute of Engineering Education & Research, Nashik.   
  • Having 31 years Teaching Experience.         


Mrs. Shilpa Jayesh Mene - Sonje

  • Assistant Professor in Information Technology Department,
  • K. K. Wagh Institute of Engineering Education and Research, Nashik.
  • Having 13 years Experience.


Dr. Keshav N. Nandurkar 
Trustee of K. K. Wagh Education Society 

  • B.E. (Prod.), M.E. (Prod.) , Ph.D. from IITB, Mumbai
  • The principal of K. K. Wagh Institute of Engineering Education & Research, Nashik.
  • Having 32 years of Teaching Experience.
  • Member of National Board of Accreditation Committee

Principal and Member Secretary